skip to content
Belgian Disability Forum

cdH

As for the CDH, Antoine Tanzilli notes that the policy towards people with disabilities is not always assessed in parallel, depending on whether it is analysed from a legal point of view or from the point of view of the people in the field.

We must strive for a Europe of greater solidarity in order to make it more meaningful. The Europe that is often criticised should give more impetus and, for example, set a guaranteed minimum wage, ...

The cdH focuses on 3 themes:

  • Inclusion must start from the development of the self-reliance of the person at the place of residence he chooses.
  • Civic participation at all levels: participation in social, cultural, sporting, economic, ... life.
  • Including education. In this area, Belgium is finding it difficult to break away from a model in which it was one of the pioneers, namely special education. Those concerned must be given the opportunity to choose between special education and ordinary education.

aller au contenu
Belgian Disability Forum

cdH

Pour le cdH, Antoine Tanzilli a souligné que les politiques développées en faveur des personnes handicapées peuvent donner des bilans contrastés selon qu’on les analyse du point de vue juridique ou du point de vue du terrain.

On doit arriver à une Europe plus solidaire pour lui donner plus de sens. L’Europe que l’on critique souvent devrait donner davantage d’impulsions, telles que fixer un revenu minimum garanti, par exemple,…

Le cdH met en avant 3 thématiques :

  • L’inclusion doit se concrétiser par le développement de la notion d’autonomie choisie quant au lieu de résidence de la personne
  • La participation citoyenne doit se réaliser à tous les niveaux : participation à la vie sociale, culturelle, sportive, économique…
  • L’enseignement inclusif. A ce niveau, la Belgique éprouve des difficultés à se sortir d’un modèle dont elle a été l’un des pionniers, celui de l’enseignement spécialisé. Il faut que les personnes concernées aient la possibilité de choisir entre l’enseignement spécialisé et l’enseignement général